One of My Favorite Saints

As a young person I loved Bernard Shaw’s Saint Joan and recall memorizing one of the title character’s monologues for some forgotten reason. It was the time of the Vietnam War to which I was passionately opposed and so I was quite obsessed with Shaw’s pacifism. Around that time I also became a lifelong fan of Tom Lehrer, the witty mathematician at the keyboard. And so thought of both when I saw the following clever video of a song from a very worthy project described by one of its participants here.

1 Comment

Filed under Other

One response to “One of My Favorite Saints

  1. Pingback: Video Sunday: “And to prove it she bisected three young tourists from Utrecht” « A Fuse #8 Production

Leave a Reply

