The Elfstones of Shannara Film?

According to the IMDB, Mike Newell is directing the first adaptation of a Terry Brooks novel. The Elfstones of Shannara is also listed as being “in production” from the online source Production Weekly, so perhaps this is more than just rumor.

Powell’s Books – PowellsBooks.BLOG – Read It Before They Screen It: Dark Star and The Elfstones of Shannara

I have not read the Terry Brooks’ Shannara series myself, but have heard many praise it highly.  Newell directed one of the Harry Potter films, by the way.


Filed under Fantasy Worlds, Film

2 responses to “The Elfstones of Shannara Film?

  1. lightheartedlibrarian

    I love the Shannara series!!! I hope movie versions are made–and made as well as the Lord of the Rings.


  2. Rue

    I sure hope they make terry’s books into films! I love them, and my dad does too. Terry is like the best author i’ve ever read!


Leave a Reply

