Turkey Legs and Lurkey

Happy Thanksgiving, those in the US celebrating this day.

1.  Someone (can’t remember who) at NCTE commented to me that the huge turkey legs available at theme parks were just too massive to be real turkey.  Wanting to see for myself I made sure to look out for them when I went to Universal Studios earlier this week and was very disappointed.  The ones I saw for sale were puny and no one seemed to be walking around with them Fred Flinstone-like.  Shucks.

2. Roger Sutton randomly posted this a while back and since it seems apt for today and I find it oddly addicting, here you are.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other

Leave a Reply

