Happy Birthday, Charlie!

Some here already know of my affection for Charlie Chaplin. I’ve been showing his movies to my students throughout my career and am now working on a book for children about his films. This year my class has been doing a year-long study of Charlie which is culminating in a “Charlie on the Mayflower” movie, now in production.  (Our final social studies unit of the year is on the Pilgrims.) Today’s Charlie’s birthday and here is Google’s clever celebration of it (although I do have to say my kids are channeling the Little Tramp and company better than these folks — wait and see!):

Leave a comment

Filed under Chaplin

Leave a Reply

