90-Second Newbery Film Festival this Saturday in NYC

I’ve loved the idea of this from the start although I admit I never was able to get any of my kids to make a film. The timing just wasn’t right for us. Still, I hope to be at the NYPL festival itself this Saturday, 3-5, at the NYPL’s main 42nd Street branch.  I’ve met James Kennedy who concocted this idea and, having seen many a wild video of him in action and having seen in person his cohost Jon Scieszka in action I’m anticipating a very entertaining couple of hours. Both because of them and because the films I’ve seen online look terrific!

2 Comments

Filed under Newbery

2 responses to “90-Second Newbery Film Festival this Saturday in NYC

  1. Thanks, Monica! I’m looking forward to seeing you there! As for making your own 90-Second Newbery with your students — remember, there’s always next year; I want this to be an annual gig.

    Like

  2. Man, this is one time I wish I lived in NYC!

    Like

Leave a Reply

