Chaplin Admirers in India

After an excruciatingly long 15-hour journey from Mumbai, I stepped out of the car outside Adipur train station and found two children waiting to welcome me with flowers. Both were wearing bowler hats and had t-shirts depicting the silent film star Charlie Chaplin. Of course, I was yet to meet the town’s biggest Chaplin fan.

The image and quote are from Danish Siddiqui’s Charlie’s Angel, a charming story about a Chaplin admirer in rural India and how he managed to engaged everyone around him.

And then there is this Bollywood tribute:

1 Comment

Filed under Chaplin

One response to “Chaplin Admirers in India

  1. Alicia

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having
    a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?

    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

