Gorgeous Gorey

I am flummoxed that I was completely unaware of the Gorey Preserved exhibit that ends tomorrow (it was extended a week) at the Columbia University Rare Book & Manuscript Library.  The exhibit went up in March and I live three blocks away, but I only learned about it last week through Eve Bowen’s superb NYRB  article “A Treasure Trove of Gorey.” Of course, I immediately went over to see the exhibit in question.  It is absolutely splendid and reminded me yet again why Gorey endures.  He was a unique, brilliant, and prolific artist like no other.

1 Comment

Filed under Other

One response to “Gorgeous Gorey

  1. I wish I had known about this when I was in NY for BEA!

    Like

Leave a Reply

