Update on Doing It for Free

Amanda Palmer’s idea of using volunteers in her stage shows inspired my post on writing for free along with some very thoughtful comments on the issue. Now I’m so glad to see that Palmer has  listened, thought hard, and come to a decision to pay everyone who plays at her shows. So no more doing it for free on her stage. I had hoped she would come to this decision because some of the responses I read as the situation escalated were making a lot of sense to me as well as uncomfortable at the idea of a show where some were to be paid and some not (a bit different from this blog where there is only me not being paid:). Rather than my giving you the details I urge you read her blog post in its entirety as to what and how and more about what she is doing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other

Leave a Reply

