Learning About Africa: Ebola and Everyone

I want to live in a country that understands Ebola. I want to live in a world that cares about those dying from this terrible disease in West Africa. Nobody should’ve had to watch me ride my bicycle out in the open as politicians fed the public false fears and misinformation. I want to live in an America that reaches out to aid workers as they return from West Africa and says, “We loved and stood by you when you were fighting this disease. We will love and stand by you now.”

Me too. From Kaci Hickox’s “Stop calling me ‘the Ebola nurse‘”.

1 Comment

Filed under Africa, Learning About Africa

One response to “Learning About Africa: Ebola and Everyone

  1. As the child of a nurse, I couldn’t agree with Kaci Hickox more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

