The Martian, Book and Movie

I listened to Andy Weir’s The Martian last fall and, at first, wondered what it was all about, writing in a  goodreads update:

Just as I thought “this is getting claustrophobic” the other side’s story kicked in.

And once that happened, I was completely absorbed. My final brief review:

This was fun. Pretty much a roller-coaster. Almost predicable in that as soon as things seemed okay something else terrible happened, but somehow super-smart Whatley figured them out each time.

Now I’m evidently the last to know the movie is coming out this fall. The trailer has me quite excited. Love this sort of stuff!

Leave a comment

Filed under Other

Leave a Reply

