A Tantalizing Hint from Philip Pullman

I am going to try to pierce one veil right now. What can you tell us about The Book of Dust?

I will tell you … that I am writing it. OK, I’ll tell you it’s about Lyra—Lyra at a different stage in her life. It’s not a prequel or sequel. It will be a companion novel, if you will, to His Dark Materials, though that story is finished. As I go, I’m discovering things all the time about Lyra, about daemons, about dust, about the whole universe. It’s exciting for me.

From this comprehensive and fascinating Slate interview.

2 Comments

Filed under Philip Pullman

2 responses to “A Tantalizing Hint from Philip Pullman

  1. Reblogged this on Home of the Benjamin McTish Series and commented:
    I can’t wait to read this whole article..one of my most favorite book series ever!

    Like

  2. I can’t wait to read this whole article…one of my most favorite book series ever!! Thx for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

