New Horn Book Podcast

Because I’m addicted to adult titles for my listening pleasure, I tend not to follow podcasts. That said, I do keep NPR going as I work at home and definitely explore the occasional podcasts that receive a lot of buzz (e.g. Colby Sharp and Travis Jonker’s The Yarn). The other day I noticed that Roger Sutton and Siân Gaetano, on a new Horn Book podcast series, were discussing topics of importance to me and so I took a look (listen?).  I can say the two episodes to date are interesting, lively, and offer real people behind the often-contentious text-based discussions led by Roger at the Horn Book site. Whether you agree with them or not, they are worthwhile if difficult conversations; these podcasts enriched them for me and I definitely plan to continue to listen to them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other

Leave a Reply

