Back from the Farthest Reaches of the Globe (More or Less)

I am just back from a fabulous journey to the south, far, far, far south. Patagonia and the Atacama desert, that is. It was an extraordinary trip that I’ve documented on facebook so friend me there if you want to see the photos. Now, I’m still getting resettled back home in NYC.

I was mostly focused on the mind-blowing nature, but I did stop into a couple of bookstores very briefly.

In Buenos Aires I had time to browse and bought two Alices:

img_4090

(This is a smaller paperback version of a larger edition I already own.)

img_4089

This was new to me. They also had a very cool edition of The Wizard of Oz.

In Santiago I only had time to zip into a bookstore long enough to peruse the shelves, but not much more. Was delighted to see a bunch of familiar titles including these. Wish I’d had more time to explore that books store as it looked great, but nature awaited!

img_3882

img_3883

1 Comment

Filed under Other

One response to “Back from the Farthest Reaches of the Globe (More or Less)

  1. So interesting!!!! The Spanish translation of wonderland, el pais de las maravillas, just doesn’t seem to mean the same thing at all, partly because it takes five words.

    Like

Leave a Reply

