In Philip Pullman’s World Again

In my previous post I wondered how best to read The Book of Dust: Vol I.  Should I savor it or rush through it? Well, I’d say I went with the former when I decided to listen and read it by using both the fabulous audio book read by Michael Sheen and the Kindle edition with whispersyncing (so I can go back and forth). Have to say I’m loving listening to it and remembering that my comfort listen is the full-cast audio book of  His Dark Materials.  But having the Kindle edition is fabulous too as I can highlight favorite passages (and there are many favorites:). I listened to it walking to school this morning and am still glowing from the experience. Can’t wait to listen to more when walking home and then going to the Kindle to reread and highlight.

One more thing — Philip is the master of creating distinctive, brave, smart, and unique young heroes.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Philip Pullman

One response to “In Philip Pullman’s World Again

  1. They’re holding the book for me at my local indie. Can’t wait to have it in my hands. He’s such a masterful writer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

